“Was this, I wondered, what it felt like to be a grown-up? Did you always feel the weight of things on you, your cares pressing you down like a burden you could never shake? No wonder Peter could fly. He had no worries to weight him to the earth.” 

For a lover of all things Peter Pan, this story w...

“Your lips were made for mine, Beck. You are the reason I have a mouth, a heart.” 

A thrilling, unique story that is totally not a romance, but a messed up and twisted story told in the voice of a stalker. Joe is unlike no others, he loves like no other boyfriend you ever had but at the same time...

“I’m right here, Rose,” he whispered, his rough voice washing over me like a caress that fired something up inside me. “I might not be what you wanted or needed, but you got me anyway. I’m right here.” 

Title: Marriage For One

Author: Ella Maise

Type: Standalone Novel

Genres: Adult, Romance 

A semi ad...

 "seeing the city but wishing for starlight"

Title: The Nameless Queen

Author: Rebecca McLaughlin

Genre/Themes : Monarchy, Dystopia, Family, Magic

An adventure filled with magic and the sense of family, Nameless Queen is perfect for fans of The Red Queen, Three Dark Crowns, and all those twisted dyst...

“It’s not the right time to be together, I agree. But if we meet again, under any circumstances, any time in the future, we’re making this work, Rory. Feck spouses. Feck boyfriends and girlfriends. Feck the world. If kismet happens, we are letting it happen, no matter what.” 

Title: In The Unlikel...

"The first is that I can no longer call what I feel for Lennix obsession, mere attraction, or anything less than what it is. I’m absolutely, irrevocably in love with her."

Title: The Rebel King

Author: Kennedy Ryan

Series: All The Kings Men (Book Two)

Genre/Themes : Adult, Romance, Politics

First thin...

Welcome to my first ever blog post that isn't solely a book review. This 2020 Ive decided I wanted to take my blogging to new places. My favorite hobby (or passion) has always been reading and writing, and this is my chance to do both. Starting today I would like to dedicate more time this lovely...

“I’ll never understand how time can make a moment feel as close as yesterday and as far as years.” 

History Is All You Left Me surprised in so many ways, that it left me raw after I closed the book. Not because it was suffocating, or because it was depressing and sad because it was able to deal wi...

"A princess, a traitor, a hunter and a thief. Four teenagers with the fate of the world in their hands. Four nations destined for conflict."

The Smoke Thieves is an adventure like no other told in different point of views through a variety of places in the same country. From demon worlds to monarc...

"Because what if in a weird sort of way we were always meant to be together. What if we’re meant to have this epic love story that would make it all worth it? If we let other people and the fear of the unknown keep us apart, we’ll never know."

An epic love story that transcends family, money, and...

“The last warriors to surrender. And I am the girl who chases stars.”

The King Maker is a unique, passionate and raw story about second chances and fate. Our love birds meet time and time again to show the world soulmates really do exist. The King Maker is also very unique due to its main characte...

"I was a mortal playing with a deity, and now I was getting hurt, while he remained intact. There was nothing wrong with my heart. It was not lonely, and it was definitely not a hunter. It had been hunted. There was only one problem with the fact that my heart was so dreadfully, unexpectedly norm...

"The heart never asked for permission, it just felt" 

Secret societies, secrets and a hot romance? Count me in. Claire Contreras out does herself in this thrilling new fast paced romance novel set in a college town filled with mysteries and disappearing girls.

Our main character Amelia transfers u...

“A reader lives a thousand lives. You’re always off somewhere, Bellamy, exploring other worlds. You have many lives.”

Bellamy and the Brute is a modern and sweet retelling of one of my favorite fairy tales Beauty and the Beast. The story follows Bellamy, a book worm girl who loves her father even...

“And the infinite captivates us because it allows us to believe all things are possible. That true love can last beyond time.” 

Vampires are back in this slow yet thrilling love/mystery story set in New Orleans. This book gave me major The Vampire Diaries and Twilight flashbacks and I loved every...

Please reload

Currently Reading

Quote of the Week

““And it made me love him a little less, and the memory of that smile hurt deep down in the place where I kept all my secrets and my sorrows.””

-Christina Henry,  "Lost Boy" 

© 2015 by Books We Love. Proudly created with Wix.com

Miami, Florida | bookswelove13@gmail.com